Ad Code

Odisha State Film Awards Announced-2012

Odisha 23rd state film awards have been announced

sriram panda oriya film actor
Veteran Odia actor Sri Ram Panda was named winner of the prestigious Jaydev Award for lifetime achievement

Sidhanta Mahapatra has been bagged by Best Actor for his spell binding performance in the film 'Eka Eka'. Archita Sahu is the Best Actress for her performance in the film 'Chocolate'. Best supporting actor(female) goes to Aparajita Mohanty in the same film.

'Eka Eka' also bagged Mohan Sunder Goswami Dev Award as the best feature film for the year 2011.

Priya Choudhury has bagged the special Jury Award for her mind blowing performance in 'Chandini I Miss You'

Sidhanta Mahapatra & Archita Sahu
Veteran Actor and Director Prashanta Nanda has been adjudged the Best Director and Best Story Teller for the film 'Thukul'.

Thukul also bagged 4 more awards including Best photographer goes to Abhiram Mishra,Pramod pati award Minaketan for best supporting Actor, Khirod Panda for best make up man award.

The award for the Best Music Director has gone to Premananda for 'Chandini I Miss You'. Krishna is the best male playback singer for the film 'Mu Premi Mu Pagala' while Ira Mohanty is the best female playback singer  for 'Mote Bohu Kari Nei Ja'.The Best Lyrics Award has been bagged by Arun Mantri for 'Kebe Tume Nahan Kebe Mun Nahin'

This year the Odisha State government have added 5 new categories like best educational/children film, best documentary film and best film in any tribal language in Odisha.

ALSO LISTEN TOP 10 ODIA FILM SONGS-NOVEMBER 2012|| Love Master || ACP Ranveer ||

Orissa State Film Award 2012-Complete Lists of Winners

Best Actor: Siddhant Mohapatra (For Eka Eka)
Best Actress: Archita Sahu (for Chocolate)
Best Director: Prashanta Nanda (for Thukul)
Best Film: Eka Eka
Best Story: Prashanta Nanda (for Thukul)
Best Music Director: Premananda ( for Chandini I Miss You)
Best Supporting Actor: Minaketan (for Thukul)
Best Supporting Actress: Aparajita Mohanty (Mote Bohu Kari Nei Jaa)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Krishna (Mu Premi Mu Pagala)
Best Playback Singher (Female): Ira Mohanty (Mote Bohu Kari Nei Jaa)
Best Editing: Chakradhar Sahu (Kebe Tume Naha, Kebe Mu Nahin)
Best Lyricist: Arun Mantri (Kebe Tume Naha, Kebe Mu Nahin)
Best Screenplay: Subas Das (Eka Eka)
Best Comedian (Male & Female): Hadu & Leena (Mote Bohu Kari Nei Jaa)
Best Dialogue: Rajani Ranjan (Mu Premi Mu Pagala)
Best Art Director: Amiya Moharana (Keimiti E Bandhana)
Best Sound Recording: Namita Nayak (Eka Eka)
Best Child Artist: Anwesha Mohapatra (Eka Eka)
Best Costumes: Nirmal Das (143 I Love You)
Best Choreography: Dillip Kumar Swain (Mane Rahiba E Prema Kahani)
Best Make Up: Khirod Panda (Thukul)
Special Jury Award: Priya Choudhury (Chandini I Miss You)
Upcoming Movie of Arindam And Priya - 'Paribeni Kehi Alaga Kari '

Post a Comment