Ad Code

Election Dates in Odisha 2024

Election Dates in Odisha 

Odisha election dates
Election Dates in Odisha 2024

Election Dates in Odisha 2024: Find the schedule for upcoming elections, including polling dates, results, and voting details.

๐Ÿ‘‰The 17th Odisha Legislative Assembly elections will be conducted in four phases on May 13, May 20, May 25, and June 1, 2024.

๐Ÿ‘‰ Odisha comprises a total of 147 Assembly constituencies.

๐Ÿ‘‰The counting of votes is set to take place on June 4, 2024.

Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2024 in Odisha by Phase: City-wise Listing

Odisha Election Constituencies
Constituencies Phase Polling Date
Kalahandi, Nabarangapur, Berhampur, Koraput IV May 13
Bargarh, Sundargarh, Bolangir, Kandhamal, Aska V May 20
Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri, Bhubaneswar VI May 25
Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur VII June 1

Odisha Gears Up for Assembly Elections: A Comprehensive Overview

As the political landscape of Odisha braces itself for the upcoming state assembly elections, here's a breakdown of the essential data reflecting the electorate dynamics and seat composition:

Seats Composition:

- Total Seats: 147
- Reserved for Scheduled Castes (SCs): 24
- Reserved for Scheduled Tribes (STs): 33

Electorate Details:

- Total Electors: 3,32,36,360
- Male Electors: 1,68,50,949
- Female Electors: 1,63,82,031
- Third Gender Electors: 3,380
- Service Electors: 49,694
- First-time Electors (18-19 years): 7,54,946

Polling Stations:

- Number of Polling Stations: 37,809

2019 Turnout:

- The voter turnout in the 2019 elections stood at an impressive 72.92%.

The state's political landscape is intricately woven with diverse demographics and reserved seats, ensuring fair representation for marginalized communities. With over 3.3 crore electors, including a significant number of first-time voters, the democratic spirit in Odisha is vibrant and inclusive.
As the state gears up for another electoral exercise, the focus remains on engaging every section of society and ensuring their voices are heard through the ballot. With polling stations spread across the length and breadth of Odisha, the electoral machinery is poised to facilitate a smooth and transparent voting process.

The turnout of 72.92% in the previous elections underscores the active participation of the electorate in shaping the future of the state. As the campaign trail gains momentum and political parties unveil their manifestos, all eyes are on Odisha as it prepares to chart its course through the democratic process once again.

The polling process, divided into four phases, aims to facilitate a well-organized and seamless conduct of the elections statewide. On the designated dates of May 13, May 20, May 25, and June 1, 2024, voters will exercise their democratic right by casting their ballots, selecting candidates contending for assembly seats in Odisha. Subsequently, the election results will be announced on June 4, 2024, determining the trajectory of governance in the state for the foreseeable future.

Post a Comment