Ad Code

Akash and Archita-Best Actor and Actress-Banichitra Award

Banichitra Cine Award-Odisha

Akash and Archita were awarded as the best actor and actress respectively.

BHUBANESWAR: The annual awards instituted by the four-decade-old Oriya film magazine Banichitra, being published from Cuttack, were presented during the magazine's 43rd annual festival hosted at Rabindra Mandap here on Friday.

Legendary actor Niranjan Satapathy was conferred the highest honour – Banichitra Samman – for his lifetime contribution to stage and cinema.

Among 14 others who were felicitated on the occasion for their achievements were well-known music composer and lyricist Swaroop Nayak and film journalist Haraprasad Mohapatra, who is also a State Sahitya Akademi Award winner poet.

The Banichitra annual awards for cinema for the year 2010 were also presented. To Akhire Mnu was awarded as the best film of the year.

Sudhansu Mohan Sahoo was awarded the best director.

Special guests

The other awardess included Hara Patnaik, Puspa Panda, Sanjay Nayak, Barsha Priyadarsini, Usasi Mishra, Sritam Das, Sabyasachi and Koyel.

Eminent film personalities Gopal Ghosh, Prashant Nanda and Amiya Patnaik were special guests for the event who presented the honour, awards and felicitations.

Banichitra editor Parikshita Jena welcomed.
Colourful concert
The award presentation ceremony was followed by a colourful concert of dance and music.

ପଢି ପାରୁନଥିଲେ ଫୋଟୋ(ଅକ୍ଷର) ଉପରେ 'CLICK' କରନ୍ତୁ | ଓଡିଆ ଭାଷା ଓ ଲେଖା ର ଭ୍ରମ ସଂଶୋଧନ କରି ପଢିବାକୁ ଅନୁରୋଧ ଏବଂ 'ଓଡିଆ ସାଇଟ୍ '(ODIA SITE)ସମ୍ପର୍କ ରେ ମତାମତ ଦେବାକୁ ଭୁଲିବେ ନାହିଁ |YOU ARE ALWAYS WELCOME TO COMMENT ON ANY BLOGPOST.ଧନ୍ୟବାଦ୍ |ODIA WEBSITE-ORIYA WEBSITE(STATE-ODISHA)

Post a Comment