Ad Code


Odisha Premiere League(T20)-Time Table

ODISHA PREMIER LEAGUE (OPL) hits a Road Block !!!
opl t20 odisha premiere leagueThe Silver City Cuttack opened its heart to the Odisha Cricket lovers as a dazzling filmi-style opening ceremony kicked off the second edition of Odisha Premier League (OPL) on 1st May 2013. Many Ollywood stars including Megastar Anubhav Mohanty, Commedian Pappu Pom Pom, Actress Priya and others were present in this grand gala opening ceremony.

About OPL:

Odisha Premier League (OPL) is an Indian Twenty20 cricket league established by the Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) in May, 2011. The domestic cricket competition is modeled along the lines of the popular Indian Premier League (IPL). 

The first season was held from May 22 to June 12, 2011 with 10 teams. Each team played two times against each other. Western Samurais Rourkela won this 1st season by defeating Katak Barabati Tigers. The final match was played in Historical Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

The New Second Edition, 2013:

The second season in 2012 was cancelled due to lack of enthusiasm on part of the franchise owners. But after a long time wait, this 2nd edition has been started this month May 01, 2013. 

The new second season will have 8 new teams divided in 2 groups. Group A will have Barabati, Dhauli, Baitarani, Subarnarekha & Group B formed by Konark, Chilika, Mahanadi, Rushikulya. Group A matches will be played at Barabati Stadium & Group B matches will take place at VSS Stadium, Sambalpur. Match timings are from 4.00 pm to 7.00 pm & 7.30 pm to 10.30 pm.

Player's Gradation, Payments and Prize Money:

This edition will involve a total 176 of players which have been placed in 5 grades. 
Grade-A (involving a payment of Rs. 50,000 for each player).
Grade-B (involving a payment of Rs. 40,000 for each player).
Grade-C (involving a payment of Rs. 30,000 for each player).
Grade-D (involving a payment of Rs. 20,000 for each player).
Grade-E (involving a payment of Rs. 10,000 for each player).

Both Semi Finals & Finals will be played at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack. The Champion will be awarded with trophy along with a cash prize of 3 Lakh. The Runners-up will get a buck of Rs 2 Lakh while Man of the Series awardee will get a trophy with Rs 25,000.

The tournament fixture is given below -
time table of odisha premiere league t20
tags-T20 OPL,Live cricket,time table of OPL 2013
Article-Odia Film Stars in Politics |Listen Top Ten Odia Film Songs |Gadbad |

Post a Comment